Municipal Services

The Municipality of Mossel Bay renders a range of traditional municipal services in an area covering 2007 square kilometres.

The area includes rural and residential areas such as Boggomsbaai, Brandwag, Buisplaas, D'Almeida, Dana Bay, Friemersheim, Fraaiuitsig, Great Brak River, Joe Slovo Village, KwaNonqaba, Little Brak River, Fraaiuitsig, Glentana, Hartenbos, Herbertsdale, Hersham, Mossel Bay, Outeniqua Beach, Reebok, Tergniet, Ruiterbos, Southern Cross and Vleesbaai.

The current main services rendered by the Municipality are:

  • Electricity
  • Water
  • Sewerage
  • Waste Management and Pollution Control Service
  • Fire,Rescue and Safety Services
  • Roads
  • Human Settlement
  • Libraries
  • Urban Development and Control
  • Vehicle and Driver Licensing Services
  •   44802 (SMS costs R0.50c)
  •   044 606 5000